Looking through the prism

Thank you Sujata Chatterjee (Dutta) for the review copy.

This book is a collection of 17 poems. Most of the poems are based on nature and mostly supposedly metaphorical.

The poems in the book are in the following array:

i. Colours of life

ii. The freedom

iii. Every kind of a little thing

iv. Musical notes of nature

v. The rosebud

vi. Come O spring

vii. Remembrance

viii. Beauty stands beyond our touch

ix. Newer horizons

x. Loving you

xi. Gateway to memories

xii. The lake

xiii. Exhaustion

xiv. A rainbow

xv. The blessed fairy

xvi. The forgotten cottage

xvii. Destiny: Faith or Reason

I liked the 16th poem much more than the others. It tells the tale of a cottage which was happy and prosperous in the bygone years; now it stands for lone, vanquished and busted, crippled with the ages of time. Despite all this, the poet feels there will come a day when the cottage will restore its previous glamour and jubilation.


1. Extremely simple language.

2. Now a day’s rhyme has just been forgotten from the poetry world, but this book doesn’t forget the quintessential essence of glee one gets while reading a poem which rhymes.

3. Caters to all ages.

4. The poem which didn’t appeal me was the tenth poem Loving you because I found it very superficial.

5. The inclusion of related pictures along with the poems makes the book appealing.

6. The cover is sweet.

Rating : ⭐⭐⭐/🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s